OOTD: Instagram Roundup July 2013

Some good friends had birthdays in July, and I celebrated in style on the beach:

OOTD: Instagram Roundup July 2013 Photo Source Google Images Independence Day at the beach with Jackie wearing retro style swimsuit from Walmart in red with white polka dot

OOTD: Instagram Roundup July 2013 Photo Source Google Images Grace's birthday at Hollywood Beach wearing retro style swimsuit from Walmart in red with white polka dot

For both beach days, I rocked Catalina shirred one-piece swimsuit from Walmart ($35, up to a size 3x). Read my full review here.

OOTD: Instagram Roundup July 2013 Photo Source Google Images Grace's birthday party wearing coral and gray striped Target hi-low dress

Outfit details

  • Target coral and gray stripe dress, 2x, $24.99

This Torrid jersey dress became my go-to going-out ensemble:
OOTD: Instagram Roundup July 2013 Photo Source Google Images Torrid Dress with mesh dot accent with red bed jacket
OOTD: Instagram Roundup July 2013 Photo Source Google Images Salonathon red carpet in my Torrid Dress with mesh dot accent

Outfit details

My hair was getting scraggly and dry and just need to be shorter, so I took my shears and chopped off a few inches, cropping my hair to shoulder length.
OOTD: Instagram Roundup July 2013 Photo Source Google Images I cut my hair off and wore Alloy embellished top with black pencil skirt

Outfit details

  • Alloy gray V-neck shirt, 3x, $9.99
  • Torrid black pencil skirt, size 26, additional 50 percent off clearance

And, of course, I took to altering some of my favorite vintage skirts:

OOTD: Instagram Roundup July 2013 Photo Source Google Images Chicago Trans Pride TGIF at Union Park wearing Yellow top by Sofia Vergara for Kmart and pink half circle skirt

Outfit details

  • Sofia Vergara for Kmart yellow chiffon top, 1x, $14.99
  • Hot pink jersey skirt with pockets, no tag, thrifted
  • White cowboy-style boots, $10, eBay

OOTD: Instagram Roundup July 2013 Photo Source Google Images Torrid pussy bow top with blue and white polka dot vintage skirt

Outfit details

  • Torrid white pussy bow pintuck top, 3x, additional 50 percent off clearance
  • Blue with white dots pleated circle skirt, no tag, thrifted

Follow me on Instagram for my latest raw photos from the wild.

Commenting is so in right now. Leave your fashionable feedback below:

