OOTD: Rocker babe wearing studded bra & brass knuckle necklace

For the Connections Launch Party at Loft 644, I wore what is now one of my favorite looks:

Photo: Connections Launch Party Photo source: Google Images, Jessica Neria 4 OOTD

Outfit details

For a long time, I lusted after a brass knuckle necklace. But not just any brass knuckle necklace,  wanted it to be perfect. I wanted it to be life size, not a simple charm. It had to be silver tone with rhinestones. It had to be affordable and street legal (brass knuckles are considered a deadly weapon). I really wanted a femme version the real deal around my neck.

I stumbled across a novelty brass knuckle belt buckle that fit the bill: large, silver, rhinestoned and relatively cheap. Needless to say, I quickly snatched it up and modified it into a necklace. I don’t wear this piece as much as I used to, so I busted it out for my punk rock dream girl look. It just really goes great with the studded bra and red faux leather paneled jacket.

Some of the performers threw glitter confetti into the audience, and we used it in our photos, taken by the lovely Neria Photography. My favorite shots are below:

Photo: Connections Launch Party Photo source: Google Images, Jessica Neria 1 glitter confetti photo with Kaaren

Photo: Connections Launch Party Photo source: Google Images, Jessica Neria Ocean glitter confetti photo

Photo: Connections Launch Party Photo source: Google Images, Jessica Neria 2 Group photo 2 kiss Lex

Photo: Connections Launch Party Photo source: Google Images, Jessica Neria 2 Group photo 3 with glitter confetti

Follow me on Instagram for my latest raw photos from the wild.

Commenting is so in right now. Leave your fashionable feedback below:

