OOTD: My super sweet 27th birthday slumber party

I turned 27 on March 26, and I celebrated my return of Saturn with an old-school slumber party. We met at a friend’s house (her place can comfortably sleep like eight people) on a Friday night, and I changed into my nightie as soon as I arrived:

Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 5 OOTD sheer robe and light pink night gown

I thrifted this pink night gown and this sheer black robe on half-off day. Such a score.

We also had all the traditional slumber party activities, like paint our nails:

Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 2 Lex panting my nails, Cassandra and Cassie doing nail art

Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 1 Lex and Kate in the nest

And cover ourselves in temporary tattoos:

Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 4 Lex putting a temporary tattoo on Brooks
Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 3 Cassandra and Cassie with temporary boob tattoos in my honor

I love the star and boob tattoos in my honor.

We even played truth or dare:

Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 8 Me, Cassandra and Cassie playing truth or dare

We also took some glamour shots, of course:

Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 10 Me posing with Kate
Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 9 Me conjuring over Lex's head

And opened presents:

Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 6 the birthday grrrl with her crown and sceptor
Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 7 deep lezz knuckle tattoos

We even slept. Eventually:

Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 11 Lex and I asleep

There were also lots of my favorite foods, including vegan mac’n’cheese pizza from Dimo’s, Oreos, and vegan waffles for brunch:

Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 12 Lex making waffles
Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin 13 queer birthday brunch

I was surrounded by friends and love for my birthday, as one should be. About nine months ago, we all thought I might not get to celebrate another birthday, so my super sweet 27 was lavishly saccharine. I have amazing people in my life right now, most of whom know me all too well:

Photo: Anita Butch's birthday slumber party. Photo source: Google Images, Kate Sosin Facebook screen cap

The full set is on the Plump Pinup Life & Style Facebook page.

Follow me on Instagram for my latest raw photos from the wild.

2 responses to “OOTD: My super sweet 27th birthday slumber party

    • My friends and I spend a lot of time brainstorming knuckle tattoo ideas and talking about people and things being deep lez. So, for my birthday, my friend Lex drew me knuckle tattoos that read, “deep lezz.”

Commenting is so in right now. Leave your fashionable feedback below:

