Announcements: I’m debuting a line of custom bras at Salonathon (and I still need runway models)

I’ve long been an enthusiast underwear as outerwear. I wear bed jackets like cardigans and négligées as dresses. But my most popular pieces are the bras I wear as shirts. I usually pick up a cheap bra and then either embellish it, reupholster it or dismantle it all together to create a unique item that I’d never want to cover up. I generally pair them with a high-waisted skirt and sometimes a jacket of some sort. Like this:

Photo: Queerer Park OOTD black studded bra 4 Photo source: Google Images posed full body ootd

Or this:

Photo: A fat white woman wearing a silver disco ball bra with a sheer white tuxedo jacket, navy pencil skirt, white leggings and red boots. Google Images

I’ve accumulated quite a few of these pieces, and I’m excited to announce I will be debuting my couture collection of bras for all bodies in a runway show at Salonathon at Beauty Bar Chicago on Monday, Feb. 25, as a part of the LEX·IC·A fashion showcase.

Photo: Lexica for Salonathon at Beauty Bar Chicago for the fashion shows. Photo source: Google Images, JRV MAJESTY ProductionsCurated by JRV MAJESTY Productions, LEX·IC·A is a monthly celebration exploring the myriad of complex and beautiful ways we share, play, love, suffer and honor one another through performance work and strive to cultivate community. February’s LEX·IC·A spreads collaborative wings to explore daily expressions of hairography, looks, styles and the art of street fashion, featuring runway shows, performances and beats by:

I’ll be showing the above looks as well as my latest creation, the light-up galaxy bra:

Photo: Light-up galaxy bra, hand-painted to look like outer space. Photo source: Google Images, Anita Butch

Whether going to the corner market to grab some cigarettes or slapping the floor with your latest dazzle or lounging at home, what we wear, what we slip into and onto and out of, for better or worse, is part of what makes us who we are.

Come sit up close. Catch some glitter.

But! I still need models! Models must be in the Chicago area and be able to make it to Salonathon on Monday, Feb. 25, by about 8:30. All bodies and genders welcome, you must just be willing to publicly model bras. Contact plumppinupvintage@gmail.com for more.

Follow me on Instagram for my latest raw photos from the wild.

2 responses to “Announcements: I’m debuting a line of custom bras at Salonathon (and I still need runway models)

  1. Pingback: Photos from the runway show for my body positive line of bras | Plump Pinup Life & Style·

  2. Pingback: Video of my body positive line of bras runway show | Plump Pinup Life & Style·

Commenting is so in right now. Leave your fashionable feedback below:

