OOTD: Holigay looks roundup

It’s the most wonderful time of the year. I can wear layers upon layers of stockings, cardigans, boots and jackets. Sequins, jewel tones and fancy dresses are on heavy rotation. And I complete each ensemble with coordinating pieces from my vintage coat and accompanying winter weather accessories collection. There is no humidity to kink up my hair or heat to melt off my makeup. Frankly, I’ll take a winter wonderland any day.

I’ve been busy during the holiday season gearing up for all I have planned for 2013, so I’ve gathered up some snapshots of what I’ve been doing — and wearing — all season long.

Lemme start off with my new headshot by Kriss Abigail. My session with this photographer was a dream, and it resulted in this dreamy photo of me:

Photo: Headshot of a fat white queer femme woman with cateye glasses and red hair wearing a red dress. Photo source: Google Images, Kriss Abigail Photography

My new headshot for all the things | Kriss Abigail Photography

This was my last pose, a result of trying to fluff up my hair. I was rushing around that morning trying to get ready, and I just settled on a monochromatic look that I already knew looked good. I’m wearing the Sealed With A Kiss Designs Jessica dress in a 2x along with some jewelry from Forever 21.

I kicked off the holiday party season dancing with friends at Queerer Park: Homo for the Holidays at Beauty Bar Chicago. I wore a royal purple dress by Torrid that I bought many years ago. It features a cowl neck, pink broach and pockets. (Yes! Pockets!) I made the headband by gluing on some of the glittered fake flowers that are in every craft store this time of year. Purple and gold go so good together.

Then there was powerhouse concert at Salonathon presents You’re Gonna Die: A Holiday Fantasia at the Metro. I was shooting the show, and it was snowing/raining/being super windy outside, so I wanted to be comfortable, weather appropriate and glamorous. I ended up wearing this knit Torrid black Ottoman blush sequin dress in a size 24, as well as layered black leggings from Forever 21+ in a 3x, a cardigan from Torrid many seasons ago and a necklace from Banana Republic via the Gap Clearance Store in Hebron, Ky.

I wore my black weather-proof boots to the venue and stashed them back stage during the show, opting for matching sequin ballet flats from Dots. And, of course I sported my trusty bouffant.

Photo: Posing with a friend at Salonathon Presents: You're Gonna Die at the Metro. Photo Source: Google Images, Glitter Guts

Posing at Salonathon Presents: You’re Gonna Die | Glitter Guts

Photo: Posing with my roommate at Salonathon Presents: You're Gonna Die at the Metro. Photo source: Google Images, Glitter Guts

Posing at Salonathon Presents: You’re Gonna Die | Glitter Guts

Finally it was time to celebrate the best holiday in the history of holidays: Deeplezmas. Started by Santa Lez herself Beelisty, we commemorated the most sacred of deep lez revelry opportunities Chicago style, with my Butch Bestie in tow.

We started off at the Northern Lights second anniversary party at Parlour on Clark. I work a cheap white lacey shirt from Forever 21+ in a 2x.

Photo: Celebrating two years of Northern Lights at Parlour on Clark with Joey from TheQu.co. Photo source: Google Images, ASL Media

Celebrating two years of Northern Lights at Parlour on Clark with TheQu.co. | ASL Media

Photo: Posing with a friend at the Northern Lights second anniversary party at Parlour on Clark. Photo source: Google Images, ASL Media

The very best ones at the Northern Lights at Parlour on Clark | ASL Media

Photo: Girlfriend and boyfriend? Two girlfriends? The queer royal couple? It doesn't really matter when I'm on the arm of Wes Perry, who did a Spice Girls bit at Northern Lights. Photo source: Google Images, ASL Media

Girlfriend and boyfriend? Two girlfriends? The queer royal couple? It doesn’t really matter when I’m on the arm of Wes Perry, who did a Spice Girls bit at Northern Lights. | ASL Media

And we rang in the new year at FKA NYE at Bottom Lounge. I went with a strapless teal dress with black polka dot lace overlay from Torrid in a size 26. I paired it with cuban heel stockings and thrifted vintage rhinestone jewelry, the gaudier the better.

Photo: Two white dandy butches posing with a red headed fat femme at FKA NYE. Image source: Google Images, Glitter Guts

Posing with my Butch Bestie and Beelisty at FKA NYE at Bottom Lounge. This is also going to be the promo photo for, “All My Butches,” the soap opera based on my life. | Glitter Guts

Photo: Two white butches pose with a fancy femme while she kisses on them at FKA NYE at Bottom Lounge. Photo source: Google Images, Glitter Guts

I love this Kodak moment! With my Butch Bestie and kissing on Beelisty at FKA NYE at Bottom Lounge. | Glitter Guts

Photo: A white butch and redheaded fat femme pose at FKA NYE at Bottom Lounge. Photo source: Google Images, Glitter Guts

More glamour shots of me and my Butch Bestie at FKA NYE at Bottom Lounge. | Glitter Guts

Photo: A group of queers posing at FKA NYE. Image source: Google Images, Glitter Guts

Posing with more beautiful people at FKA NYE at Bottom Lounge. | Glitter Guts

Photo: A group of queers posing at FKA NYE. Image source: Google Images, Glitter Guts

Jumping into a photo with FKA organizers and the lovely people at TheQu.co and their assorted partners. | Glitter Guts

Photo: A fat white femme woman adjusting her Cuban heel stockings at FKA NYE at Bottom Lounge. Image Source: Google Images, ASL Media

Busted adjusting my stockings at FKA NYE. | ASL Media

And, of course, I received some amazing Deeplezmas gifts from Santa Lez:

Photo: A woman's hands wearing black fingerless gloves with "Glam life" embroidered on them as knuckle tattoos. Photo source: Google Images, Beelisty

Beelisty made me knuckle tattoo fingerless gloves that read “glam life.” | Beelisty

Photo: Beelisty also embroidered this hanky with a replica of my cateye glasses with the tagline, "Fuck yeah femme!" Photo source: Google Images

Beelisty embroidered a hanky with cateye glasses and the tagline, “Fuck yeah femme!”

I closed the holiday season at FKA at Big Chicks wearing an Asos Curve yellow pussy bow top with black heart print in a size 20.

Photo: A group of queers posing at FKA at Big Chicks. Photo Source: Google Images, FKA

Posing with beautiful people at FKA at Big Chicks. | FKA

Follow me on Instagram for my latest raw photos from the wild.

3 responses to “OOTD: Holigay looks roundup

  1. Pingback: My Homepage·

  2. Pingback: Inkassobüro·

  3. Pingback: brochure psd·

Commenting is so in right now. Leave your fashionable feedback below:

